Skip to content

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

August 27, 2009

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce
I figured I’d throw this up here as a fast dinner option. I have loads of fresh, home-grown tomatoes that were crying out to be used. I decided to cook up some tortellini I had laying around and throw together a quick sauce with some of my fresh tomatoes. I started by sauteing some minced garlic in olive oil before throwing in my coarsely chopped tomatoes (about 3 small – medium sized tomatoes). I seasoned this with a bit of salt and pepper and let it simmer while my tortellini finished cooking (about 7 minutes). Right before I took the sauce off, I sprinkled in some fresh basil.

I drained the pasta and put it in a serving bowl. Topped it with my fresh tomato sauce and a sprinkle of parmessan. Wonderful meal that only took about 10-15 minutes to make. Mmmmm!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

